The new primary language curriculum online is for teachers of primary school children from Stages 1 – 4 (Junior Infants – Sixth Class) in all school contexts, including English-medium schools, Gaeltacht schools and Irish-medium schools. It applies in all school contexts. The new primary language curriculum presents the intended learning and development for all children by providing the Foundation, Aims, Strands and Elements, and Learning Outcomes. The curriculum for Junior and Senior infants is aligned with the principles and methodologies of Aistear: the Early Childhood Curriculum Framework (NCCA).

PLC Fortnightly Planning Templates

PLC Junior / Senior Infants Plans

PLC First and Second Class Plans

PLC Third and Fourth Class Plans

PLC Fifth and Sixth Class Plans